[Skip to Content]


General Links
Professional Links
Australian Human Resources Institute Diversity Awards 2013 Finalist

AAO Users' Committee, AAOUC


The AAO Users' Committee came into being on 1 January 2000, combining and extending the functions of the Advisory Committee for Instrumentation on the AAT, ACIAAT, and the policy role of the Schmidt Telescope Panel, STP. The terms of reference are listed below. The committee comprises six external users, normally four from Australia, and two international representatives. Members of the AAOUC will be nominated by the Director. The current membership is:

End of term
Stephen Marsden (Chair)
Jul 2014
Elizabeth Wylie de Boer
Jul 2013
Sylvain Veilleux
Jan 2014
David Rupke
Jul 2014
Catherine Kennedy
Jan 2016
Paola Oliva
July 2014

Next Meeting

The AAO users' committee meets in person once a year at North Ryde in July, with a teleconference held every January or February. The next teleconference will take place on Thursday 30 January.  The next meeting of this committee scheduled for July 2014.  However, the Director will consult with the AAOUC throughout the year on matters requiring timely input. To solicit the community's views, they AAOUC Chair will post appropriate material on this WWW page.

The AAOUC seeks the comments of the AAO user community on the following issues. Please send your comments to the AAOUC Chair.

AAOUC Terms of Reference

Current Documentation

Documentation for the January 2014 teleconference

Documentation from recent meetings

Documentation for the July 2013 Meeting
Documentation for the July 2012 Meeting

AAO Client Service Charter